Total lunar eclipse 2022: how to watch Blood Moon on May 15,16

First lunar eclipse 2022 Live Streaming: NASA will be hosting a live stream of the lunar eclipse. So if you want to watch this rare phenomenon online, check out how to watch the blood moon on May 15 and 16.

Lunar eclipse 2022 (Chandra Grahan) live streaming online: Just a few days back, the Earth witnessed the first solar eclipse of 2022. And now it is time to witness yet another cosmic marvel – first total lunar eclipse of the year. While visually it will be much less dramatic than the solar eclipse, you will get to see a bloody red Moon, which is also known as the Blood Moon. According to NASA, the Moon will enter the Earth’s shadow on the night of May 15 creating the lunar eclipse. This Chandra Grahan will begin at the late evening of May 15 and will be visible till the early hours of May 16. Like all lunar eclipses, it will not be visible everywhere. So, check out where the lunar eclipse will be visible to the naked eye and if it is not visible at your location, how to watch the lunar eclipse online. Read on.

When and where will the lunar eclipse 2022 be seen

The total lunar eclipse, or the entire blood Moon phenomenon will be visible in most regions of the African continent, western Europe, North America and some parts of Central and South America. This lunar eclipse will not be visible in India as it would have entered day time by then. The lunar eclipse will begin at 10:28 PM EDT on May 15 (7:58 AM IST on May 16) and the total lunar eclipse will be visible at 12:11 AM EDT (9:41 AM IST). The lunar eclipse will end at 1:55 AM EDT (11:25 AM IST).

See also  Wordle now has two answers, depending on which site you’re playing on

But just because the lunar eclipse 2022 will not be visible in India, it does not mean that you cannot watch it at all. In fact there are ways for you to take a much closer look at the blood Moon than naked eyes are capable of. NASA will be hosting a lunar eclipse 2022 live stream and it is the perfect opportunity for you to treat yourself with this rare astronomical event.

its-a-living